Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A glass of ice cold water is always refreshing!  But sometimes, it’s fun to switch things up and infuse your water and with some fresh fruit to pack in some extra nutrients and antioxidants, and to give it a variety of sweet flavors!

Image

Fruit infused water with strawberries, clementine slices, pineapple, and blueberries.

My favorite fruit to infuse my water with is strawberries.  I also like using pineapple, blueberries, and oranges, too!  Sometimes I only add one fruit, and other times I mix some fruits in and combine flavors.  It depends on the level of sweetness you want.  I prefer a mild sweetness so it still tastes like water.  Not only does fruit infused water taste delicious, but it’s really pretty too! If you prep your fruit infused water the night before you’re drinking it, make sure it’s refrigerated so the fruits stay fresh.  Enjoy!

What are your favorite fruits?  What do you infuse your water with?