Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings my beloved friends and readers!!

🙂 A little update on what’s new with Fit Soul and Spice… 🙂

So sorry I’ve been completely MIA (unless you follow FSS via Twitter/Insta/FB). Between cooking away in the FSS kitchen creating/recording recipes, working to build my writing network, finishing grad school, going to the gym/documenting fitness tips, and that full time job thing, I’ve been left with very little time to stay up to date here on the Fit Soul and Spice blog site.

Luckily, summer is on the horizon!  Now that I’ve completed grad school and will have a break from my full time job (the times you loveee being a teacher), I’ve decided to embrace this summer, dedicating this unfamiliar, oh-so-cherished gift of time to family and friends, travel, some cooking courses, fitness, and more.  Basically, throwing myself into all the positive things that continue to build and inspire all things Fit Soul and Spice.

I’ve learned that sometimes, if you’re blessed enough to be granted an opportunity for some free time, you have to stop, reflect, and take some time for your health, happiness, and dreams.

I look forward to sharing new recipes, fitness tips/inspiration/motivation, and all things healthy and positive lifestyle with you in the upcoming months.

In the last few months, I’ve also become a contributing writer for Jersey Bites, a collaborative website of food writers in New Jersey. I’ve been writing articles which feature original healthy alternative recipes created by yours truly in the FSS kitchen.

Visit www.jerseybites.com for tons of foodie news, events, and recipes.  (Check out Fit Soul and Spice’s Bio, too –> http://www.jerseybites.com/the-team/) I’m very excited to be a part of the collaborative, creative, and inspiring Jersey Bites team.

 The Official Fit Soul and Spice Website (www.fitsoulandspice.com) will also be receiving some much needed TLC this summer, with new features like video tutorials.

I hope you’re ready for summer, and that you will continue to visit Fit Soul and Spice for all things fitness, healthy alternative cooking, and positive lifestyle!

So Much Love 🙂

