Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, yet another blizzard has come to visit us in home sweet Hoboken.  Now, I know many of us are tired of being snowed in (if you’re in the area, I feel ya!), but I must say, I’m quite enjoying the little here’s and there’s where I can sleep a bit past 6am, stay home from work, and have quality time to experiment in the FSS kitchen!

Don’t get me wrong, I am NOT a fan of the cold.  I am beyond ready for summer heat and sunsets or a tropical island getaway, but we must stay positive my friends! One tip for remaining positive throughout this brutal winter?  Remember how destructive Hurricane Sandy was for all (no electricity, no heat, flooding, homes lost, schools closed for weeks, etc), and how much worse it could be.  Appreciate and be grateful 🙂 Besides, if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em, right?!  So, make some hot tea, embrace being snowed in, and try out today’s sweet, creamy, chewy, delectable FSS recipe!

Today in the Fit Soul and Spice kitchen: Ooey Gooey Clean Cupcake Bites

Ooey Gooey Clean Cupcake Bites

Ooey Gooey Clean Cupcake Bites

This dessert is wonderful for all clean eaters (vegans and gluten-free peeps, too)!  Today’s cupcakes are super simple to make – they require no baking and no muss or fuss.  Satisfy your sweet tooth, your dessert cravings, and your love of creamy peanut butter and bananas with this completely clean, lean, low carb, low cal, all natural dessert.  No refined sugars, no unhealthy fats, and no dairy.  Get cookin’ my friends!

Ooey Gooey Clean Cupcake Bites

Ooey Gooey Clean Cupcake Bites

Find the recipe for my “Ooey Gooey Clean Cupcake Bites” on my Recipes page.

Be healthy.  Be grateful.  Stay warm!  Much love 🙂

