Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_4911

Fit Soul and Spice had a fabulous meet & greet marketing event the other night!!  It took place at the Grand Opening of Hoboken Running Company, and featured other local Hoboken businesses as well.  Next time you walk by, check out Hoboken Running Company right on 1st and Wash in Hoboken (127 Washington).  They have a vast variety of stylish, comfortable fitness clothing and materials, a great selection of vibrant sneakers, and a beautiful mezzanine area where they plan to feature fitness classes and events.  They also host motivational, fun group runs all the time!  Everyone who works there is super cool, friendly, helpful, and passionate about what they do.

I would like to personally thank Hoboken Running Company for inviting and welcoming Fit Soul and Spice to their Grand Opening event to share some yummy food, drinks, and other healthy alternative products with people from home sweet Hoboken!

On the menu for Fit Soul and Spice’s latest event:  Detox Water, Skinny Soda, Guilt Free Fudge Brownies, and Flatbread Rustica, made with FSS’s very own gluten free, vegan dough recipe.  We also had our Sea the Beauty pieces on display, Arbonne skin care (all natural, pure, and made from botanicals) samples up for grabs, and boxes of everything for purchase to take home and enjoy later on.

ho run co go

 From my event location, I also had the opportunity to watch Hoboken’s very own Devotion Yoga host an in store yoga class.  Following the mezzanine class, I enjoyed sharing some delicious samples of Fit Soul and Spice’s raw fudge brownies, gluten free, vegan flatbreads, and detox water with participants.  We talked yoga, clean eating, the mission of FSS, and life and work in Hoboken.  It was nice to meet such friendly people and become familiar with a fellow Hoboken business.  I think I’ll definitely be stopping by Devotion for a yoga class soon. 😉

devotion logo

 Of course I can’t forget the way my night began!  I decided to treat myself to some pampering, so I stopped by Hoboken’s FIRST blow dry and updo bar, Up & Out.  Located on the corner of 4th and Bloomfield, I can now personally say that this place is a great way to start your night.  I had the chance to talk to the owner, as she was the person who provided me with my beautiful blow out.  She, and everyone else who works there, was welcoming, sweet, and super cool to talk to!  You feel like you’re just hanging out with girlfriends and having a drink as you get ready to head out for the night.

 Regardless of the awesome environment, Up & Out delivers!  I got a GREAT blow out for their flat rate of $38!  Loving their philosophy – they don’t base pricing on hair length or volume like SO many other salons who pump up rates for reasons like this.  I even stopped by the next morning to drop off some FSS Guilt Free Fudge Brownies.  Up & Out, your are FAB, and I’ll definitely be back soon!

blowdry bar

Stay tuned for upcoming events where you can find Fit Soul and Spice.  Hosting an event and interested in FSS? We provide fitspiration, delicious healthy alternative snacks, and as always, positive vibes and motivation to all.

IMG_4896

 Be well.  Be happy.  Live FSS.  Much love 🙂

