Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I spent Saturday evening at a rooftop barbeque in Williamsburg.  We had great weather, a stunning sunset, and a picturesque view of the NYC skyline.  Everyone had to bring something, so I decided to make my homemade guacamole!  It’s healthy, quick and simple to make, and most of the ingredients are super affordable (except avocados – they can get a little pricey depending on the time of year).  Luckily, it was a hit once again!  Doesn’t it feel great when there aren’t any traces left of something homemade coming from your kitchen? Everyone has a different way of making guacamole.  Check out my own personal recipe on the “Recipe” page – definitely try my version out this summer, it’s a great snack to munch on at any function.  I provide people with options by serving guacamole with fresh vegetables and multigrain chips.

How do you make your guacamole?  Any other suggestions for healthy summertime snacks?

YUM! homemade guacamole - a healthy hit at any party!

YUM! homemade guacamole – a healthy hit at any party!

